So I finally decided on a carseat for my youngest. He is 15 months and 19 pounds (yes, I make them small). After WAY too much research and deliberation I landed on the Combi Coccoro and I LOVE it! It came yesterday and I used it today for the first time. It is lightweight as I new, but the best part is that the latches and buckles are super easy to use. This is something I recommend they add to their description. They have the quick release LATCH connectors, which I find so much easier to install and uninstall. Plus the mechanism for loosening the LATCH strap has a button too for ease without having to fiddle with the angle too bad like some.

Other bonus features include the pad at the crotch, so I never have to worry about pinching him and super soft fabric... Though it may be a little warm.

The downside is that the "infant" insert is required until 25 pounds. At my child's growth weight, that likely to be til he's 2 to 2-1/2. It isn't a big deal, but would have been nice to know as I picked the black color to avoid staining issues and now have to use the cream insert for some time. Had I known that I would have pick the trendier green or orange colors. It does seem to keep him nice and snug though and is somewhere I'd love to snuggle in for a nap if I fit.

Also, even though it is lightweight, if feels very sturdy and well made. Which is more than I can say for many of the other lightweight options I've looked at.

I'd recommend this seat for anyone, but especially for those who move their seats in/out of vehicles with any frequency. also for families with small cars and/or needing to get three seats across. Only other downside would be for those of you that make bigger kiddos, the lifespan of the seat may not be as long since it only works rear facing to 33 pounds and forward to 40. For me, considering my 4-yr-old just weighed in at 34 pounds and my younger one seems on a slightly smaller trajectory thus far, I don't think this will be an issue for us.




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I am a 30-something single mom of 2 children. I left my husband when I was about 2 months pregnant with my second child. I was car free until I was put on bed rest, and got lazy after the baby came. I now have the kick-start I need to try the car free lifestyle once and for all! Follow me as I challenge myself for one year - if I make and succeed, I will use my insurance money to reward myself with a trip to Europe.

    Archives

    July 2013

    Categories

    All