Tuesday I picked the kids up after worn and we got in the cargo bike to bike the three or so miles to pick up our blueberries. We had ordered 10 pounds through our food buying club and they were at the house of one of the other members. When I got there, the member's mom was visiting and seeing my two kiddos, offered to help. I got the blueberries and the. She asked me if I'd biked there (I guess the three helmets gave us away). I said yes and she came to see the bike. She wanted to see how they loaded up in there, cargo and all. It is always intriguing to me the reactions and curiosity some have. I think it's just beyond what people think of, especially with two relatively small children.

7/11/2013 03:39:36 pm

Want to know how you loaded up the blueberries

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I am a 30-something single mom of 2 children. I left my husband when I was about 2 months pregnant with my second child. I was car free until I was put on bed rest, and got lazy after the baby came. I now have the kick-start I need to try the car free lifestyle once and for all! Follow me as I challenge myself for one year - if I make and succeed, I will use my insurance money to reward myself with a trip to Europe.

    Archives

    July 2013

    Categories

    All